Below you will find all those Android development sources that you need to be and stay awesome!
Keep up to date with the latest and greatest in Android.

APPS

  1. Inoreader – News Reader & RSS
  2. Reddit: The Official App
  3. Player FM – Podcast Offline
  4. Playbook for Developers

Category Title URL
RSS and News Aggregators
Inoreader https://www.inoreader.com
Reddit – Kotlin https://www.reddit.com/r/Kotlin
Reddit – Android https://www.reddit.com/r/androiddev
Podcasts
Android Snacks https://androidsnacks.wordpress.com
Talking Kotlin http://talkingkotlin.com
Fragmented http://fragmentedpodcast.com
Android Developers Backstage http://androidbackstage.blogspot.de
The Context #androiddev https://github.com/artem-zinnatullin/TheContext-Podcast
Native Wheelhouse https://nativewheel.house
Websites/Subscriptions
Kotlin Weekly http://www.kotlinweekly.net
Android Weekly http://androidweekly.net
Android Dev Digest https://www.androiddevdigest.com
InfoQ https://www.infoq.com/android
JournalDev http://www.journaldev.com
Courses/Presentations/Tutorials
Caster IO https://caster.io/courses
Udacity https://www.udacity.com/courses/android
Envato Tuts Plus https://code.tutsplus.com/categories/android/courses
Speaker Deck https://speakerdeck.com
Android Hive https://www.androidhive.info
Vogella http://www.vogella.com/tutorials/android.html
Ray Wenderlich https://www.raywenderlich.com/category/android
Android Design
Android Design Patterns http://www.androiddesignpatterns.com
UpLabs Material https://www.uplabs.com/material
Android Niceties http://androidniceties.tumblr.com
Android UI Patterns http://www.androiduipatterns.com
Android Marketing
Weeby Network https://weebynetwork.com/blog
Android Libraries
Android Arsenal http://android-arsenal.com
Kotlin Resources https://www.kotlinresources.com/tag/android
Blogs Grandmasters
The Clean Code http://blog.cleancoder.com
Martin Fowler https://martinfowler.com
Blogs Kotlin
JetBrains https://blog.jetbrains.com/kotlin
Super Kotlin https://superkotlin.com
Kotlin Development https://www.kotlindevelopment.com
Hadi Hariri http://hadihariri.com
Antonio Leiva https://antonioleiva.com/category/blog
Jim Baca http://blog.jimbaca.com
Simon Wirtz https://blog.simon-wirtz.de
Tonic Artos http://www.tonicartos.nz
Philipp Hauer https://blog.philipphauer.de
Blogs Reactive
Advanced Reactive Java http://akarnokd.blogspot.de
Blogs Developers
Jake Wharton http://jakewharton.com
Donn Felker http://www.donnfelker.com
Kaushik Gopal http://blog.kaush.co
Mark Allison https://blog.stylingandroid.com
Hannes Dorfmann http://hannesdorfmann.com
Dan Lew Codes http://blog.danlew.net
Chiu-Ki Chan http://blog.sqisland.com
Chris Banes https://chris.banes.me
Rebecca Franks https://riggaroo.co.za
Zarah Dominguez http://zdominguez.com
Elif Boncuk https://elifboncuk.com
Annyce Davis http://adavis.info
Huyen Dao http://www.randomlytyping.com/about
Lisa Wray http://www.xwray.com
Daichi Furiya https://wasabeef.jp
Scott Alexander-Bown https://scottyab.com
Cyril Mottier https://cyrilmottier.com
Corey Latislaw http://coreylatislaw.com/category/mobile
Wolfram Rittmeyer http://www.grokkingandroid.com
Zarah Dominguez http://www.zdominguez.com
Fernando Cejas https://fernandocejas.com
Kelly Shuster http://www.kiodev.com
Michael Evans http://michaelevans.org
Michał Łuszczuk http://blog.propaneapps.com
Ryan Harter http://ryanharter.com
Blogs Medium
Google Developers https://medium.com/google-developers
Square Corner https://medium.com/square-corner-blog
Pro Android Dev https://proandroiddev.com
Android DEV https://medium.com/tag/androiddev
Android Pub https://android.jlelse.eu
Android Friendly https://android.i-visionblog.com
Fueled Android https://medium.com/fueled-android
Heetch Engineering https://eng.heetch.com
Mobile Engineering https://medium.com/mobile-engineering
Chet Haase https://medium.com/@chethaase
Florina Muntenescu https://medium.com/@florina.muntenescu
George Mount https://medium.com/@georgemount007
NitinKumar Gove https://medium.com/@nitinkumargove
Patryk Poborca https://medium.com/@patrykpoborca
César Ferreira https://medium.com/@cesarmcferreira
Sebastiano Poggi https://medium.com/@seebrock3r
Sebastiano Gottardo https://medium.com/@rotxed
Aritra Roy https://blog.aritraroy.in
Blogs Google
Google Developers https://developers.googleblog.com
Android Developers https://android-developers.googleblog.com
Blogs Companies
JetBrains https://blog.jetbrains.com/idea
Realm https://realm.io/news
Genymotion https://www.genymotion.com/blog
CommonsWare https://commonsware.com/blog
Yalantis https://yalantis.com/blog
Philosophical Hacker https://www.philosophicalhacker.com
Big Nerd Ranch https://www.bignerdranch.com/blog/categories/android
Software Engineering Hipster https://artemzin.com/blog
The Cheese Factory https://inthecheesefactory.com/blog
Mindorks https://blog.mindorks.com
Novoda https://www.novoda.com/blog
Babylon Health https://blog.babylonhealth.com
Blogs Other
TechBeacon https://techbeacon.com/mobile
Mike Cohn https://www.mountaingoatsoftware.com/blog
Coding Horror https://blog.codinghorror.com
Base Lab https://lab.getbase.com/category/engineering
Hyde http://hyde.getpoole.com
Twitter Follow
Google Developers Experts https://developers.google.com/experts
Jake Wharton https://twitter.com/JakeWharton
Donn Felker https://twitter.com/donnfelker
Kaushik Gopal https://twitter.com/kaushikgopal
Chet Haase https://twitter.com/chethaase
Tor Norbye https://twitter.com/tornorbye
Genymotion https://twitter.com/Genymotion
Websites/Subscriptions (see relevant section)
Courses/Presentations/Tutorials (see relevant section)
Blogs (see relevant section)
YouTube Channels (see relevant section)
Community/Meetups (see relevant section)
YouTube Channels
Android Developers https://www.youtube.com/user/androiddevelopers
Android Dialogs https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMEmNnHT69aZuaOrE-dF6ug
Google Developers https://www.youtube.com/user/GoogleDevelopers
Firebase https://www.youtube.com/user/Firebase
JetBrainsTV https://www.youtube.com/user/JetBrainsTV
SquareEngineering https://www.youtube.com/user/SquareEngineering
Square Island https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtdDoUTSw0tkvtro98Xu35g
Touchlab https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_LIW0OUdsRI21D0xnWkexw
Slidenerd https://www.youtube.com/user/slidenerd
YouTube Search & Find
Google IO Android
Firebase IO Android
Droidcon
Android Dev Summit
Community/Conferences
GitHub https://github.com/AndroidStudyGroup/conferences
Community/Meetups
All Android Meetups https://www.meetup.com/topics/android/all
All Android Development Meetups https://www.meetup.com/topics/android-developers/all
Community/Meetups San Francisco & Silicon Valley
Bay Area Kotlin User Group https://www.meetup.com/Bay-Area-Kotlin-User-Group
The San Francisco & Silicon Valley Android Developers https://www.meetup.com/svandroid
The San Francisco Android User Group https://www.meetup.com/sfandroid
GDG San Francisco https://www.meetup.com/google-developer-group-san-francisco
Community/Meetups London
GDG London http://www.gdg-london.com
Kotlin London https://www.meetup.com/kotlin-london
The London Android Group https://www.meetup.com/android
Community/Meetups Berlin
Berlin Android http://berlindroid.de
Berlin Kotlin User Group https://www.meetup.com/GDG-Berlin-Android
GDG Berlin Android https://www.meetup.com/GDG-Berlin-Android
GDG Berlin https://www.meetup.com/gdgberlin
Community/Meetups Athens
GDG Android Athens https://www.meetup.com/GDG-Android-Athens
Slack Join
Kotlin Language kotlinlang.slack.com
Android United android-united.slack.com
Android Chat androidchat.slack.com
Firebase Community firebase-community.slack.com
Spec Network specnetwork.slack.com
Slack Local Community
ADG Berlin adg-berlin.slack.com
Android Dev Brazil androiddevbr.slack.com
Greek Android Developers gdgandroidathens.slack.com
Previews/EAP
Android O https://developer.android.com/preview/index.html
Android Studio 3.0 https://developer.android.com/studio/preview/index.html
Kotlin 1.1.4 EAP https://discuss.kotlinlang.org/t/kotlin-1-1-4-eap/3721
Kotlin 1.2 EAP https://blog.jetbrains.com/kotlin/2017/06/early-access-program-for-kotlin-1-2-has-been-started
GitHub Projects Kotlin
What’s Trending in Kotlin https://github.com/trending/kotlin
Awesome Kotlin https://github.com/KotlinBy/awesome-kotlin
Kotlin Koans https://github.com/Kotlin/kotlin-koans
Design Patterns In Kotlin https://github.com/dbacinski/Design-Patterns-In-Kotlin
Bandhook Kotlin https://github.com/antoniolg/Bandhook-Kotlin
KEEP https://github.com/Kotlin/KEEP
Kotlin Coroutines https://github.com/Kotlin/kotlin-coroutines
Idiomatic Kotlin https://github.com/yole/idiomatic-kotlin
Clean Architecture https://github.com/bufferapp/android-clean-architecture-boilerplate
GitHub Projects Android
What’s Trending in Java & Android https://github.com/trending/java
Awesome Lists https://github.com/sindresorhus/awesome
Awesome Java https://github.com/akullpp/awesome-java
Awesome Android https://github.com/JStumpp/awesome-android
Awesome RxJava https://github.com/eleventigers/awesome-rxjava
Awesome UI/UX https://github.com/wasabeef/awesome-android-ui
Awesome Material Design https://github.com/sachin1092/awesome-material
Awesome Android Things https://github.com/amitshekhariitbhu/awesome-android-things
Android Guides https://github.com/aritraroy/UltimateAndroidReference
Android Guides https://github.com/codepath/android_guides/wiki
Android Guides https://github.com/ribot/android-guidelines
Best Practices https://github.com/futurice/android-best-practices
Architecture https://github.com/googlesamples/android-architecture
Architecture Components https://github.com/googlesamples/android-architecture-components
Clean Architecture https://github.com/android10/Android-CleanArchitecture
MVP https://github.com/sockeqwe/mosby
RxJava https://github.com/kaushikgopal/RxJava-Android-Samples
RxJava https://github.com/amitshekhariitbhu/RxJava2-Android-Samples
Dagger https://github.com/JakeWharton/u2020
Testing https://github.com/googlesamples/android-testing
Quality https://github.com/artem-zinnatullin/qualitymatters
Material Design https://github.com/nickbutcher/plaid
Util Code https://github.com/Blankj/AndroidUtilCode
Put It All Together https://github.com/athkalia/Just-Another-Android-App
Android Development Blogs https://github.com/ziem/android-development-blogs
One Library Per Month Kotlin
Anko https://github.com/Kotlin/anko
RxKotlin https://github.com/ReactiveX/RxKotlin
Kodein https://github.com/SalomonBrys/Kodein
Kotlin Coroutines https://github.com/Kotlin/kotlinx.coroutines
KotterKnife https://github.com/JakeWharton/kotterknife
SQLDelight https://github.com/square/sqldelight
Kotlin Koi https://github.com/mcxiaoke/kotlin-koi
AsyncAwait https://github.com/metalabdesign/AsyncAwait
Exposed https://github.com/JetBrains/Exposed
One Library Per Month Android
Android Architecture Components https://developer.android.com/topic/libraries/architecture/index.html
Firebase Realtime Database https://firebase.google.com/docs/database
DataBinding https://developer.android.com/topic/libraries/data-binding/index.html
RxJava https://github.com/ReactiveX/RxJava
Dagger https://github.com/google/dagger
ButterKnife https://github.com/JakeWharton/butterknife
AndroidAnnotations https://github.com/androidannotations/androidannotations
Retrofit https://github.com/square/retrofit
Realm https://github.com/realm/realm-java
SQLBrite https://github.com/square/sqlbrite
Glide https://github.com/bumptech/glide
Picasso https://github.com/square/picasso
Fresco https://github.com/facebook/fresco
Stetho https://github.com/facebook/stetho
LeakCanary https://github.com/square/leakcanary
AutoValue https://github.com/google/auto
Parceler https://github.com/johncarl81/parceler
PermissionsDispatcher https://github.com/hotchemi/PermissionsDispatcher
Shortbread https://github.com/MatthiasRobbers/shortbread
ConstraintLayout https://github.com/ConstraintLayout/constraintlayout.github.io
Lottie https://github.com/airbnb/lottie-android
Timber https://github.com/JakeWharton/timber
Hugo https://github.com/JakeWharton/hugo
JobDispatcher https://github.com/firebase/firebase-jobdispatcher-android
WilliamChart https://github.com/diogobernardino/WilliamChart
One Library Per Month Gradle Plugin
Gradle Versions Plugin https://github.com/ben-manes/gradle-versions-plugin
Dexcount Gradle Plugin https://github.com/KeepSafe/dexcount-gradle-plugin
One Library Per Month Static Analysis
Lint https://developer.android.com/studio/write/lint.html
Detekt https://github.com/arturbosch/detekt
Checkstyle https://github.com/checkstyle/checkstyle
PMD https://pmd.github.io
Findbugs http://findbugs.sourceforge.net
One Library Per Month Testing
Spek https://github.com/JetBrains/spek
Android and iOS UI Testing with Calabash:
Espresso https://developer.android.com/training/testing/espresso/index.html
JUnit https://github.com/junit-team/junit4
AssertJ https://github.com/joel-costigliola/assertj-core
Mockito https://github.com/mockito/mockito
Robolectric https://github.com/robolectric/robolectric
Jacoco https://github.com/jacoco/jacoco
Spoon https://github.com/square/spoon
Composer https://github.com/gojuno/composer
One Platform Per Quarter All in One
Firebase https://firebase.google.com
Fabric https://get.fabric.io
Realm https://realm.io/products/realm-mobile-platform
One Platform Per Quarter Crash Reporting
HockeyApp https://hockeyapp.net
Instabug https://instabug.com
Bugsnag https://www.bugsnag.com
One Platform Per Quarter Tracking
Mixpanel https://mixpanel.com
Countly https://count.ly
CleverTap https://clevertap.com
One Language Per Year
Kotlin https://kotlinlang.org
JavaScript https://www.javascript.com
C# https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/a72418yk.aspx
Swift https://swift.org
Books Robert Martin (Uncle Bob)
Clean Architecture Vimeo
Clean Code Amazon
Clean Coder Amazon
Books Kent Beck
Test-Driven Development by Example Amazon
Implementation Patterns Amazon
Books Martin Fowler
Refactoring: Improving the Design of Existing Code Amazon
Patterns of Enterprise Application Architecture Amazon
Books Joshua Bloch
Effective Java Amazon
Java Puzzlers Amazon
Books Design Patterns
Design Patterns: Elements of Reusable Object-Oriented Software Amazon
Head First Design Patterns Amazon
Books Refactoring
Working Effectively with Legacy Code Amazon
The Mikado Method Amazon
Books Testing
Test-Driven Development by Example Amazon
xUnit Test Patterns: Refactoring Test Code Amazon
Books Other
Coders at Work: Reflections on the Craft of Programming Amazon
The Pragmatic Programmer: From Journeyman to Master Amazon
Soft Skills: The software developer’s life manual Amazon
Books Kotlin
Kotlin in Action Amazon
Kotlin for Android Developers Antonio Leiva
Books Android
The Busy Coder’s Guide to Android Development CommonsWare
Android Programming: The Big Nerd Ranch Guide Big Nerd Ranch
Books RxJava
Reactive Programming with RxJava Amazon
Books GitHub
List of Free Learning Resources https://github.com/EbookFoundation/free-programming-books
List of Free Software Testing Resources https://github.com/ligurio/free-software-testing-books
Productivity Android Studio
Android Studio Plugins https://github.com/balsikandar/Android-Studio-Plugins
Key Promoter Android Studio Plugin
ADB Idea Android Studio Plugin
ADB WiFi Connect Android Studio Plugin
Ace Jump Android Studio Plugin
Android Studio for Experts https://medium.com/@shemag8/android-studio-for-experts-cheat-sheet-efe892703d97#.fqwwmsifm
Android Studio Like a Pro https://stanfy.com/blog/use-android-studio-like-a-pro
GDE Philippe Breault discusses Tinkering with Android Studio (Part I) http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/055
GDE Philippe Breault on tinkering with Android Studio (Part II) http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/056
Android Studio Tips by Philippe Breault https://github.com/pavlospt/Android-Studio-Tips-by-Philippe-Breault
Productivity Techniques
Hadi Hariri – Mouseless Driven Development https://vimeo.com/98922030
Pomodoro Technique https://cirillocompany.de/pages/pomodoro-technique
Productivity Tips
Android Tips and Tricks https://github.com/nisrulz/android-tips-tricks
Java Code Styles (by Square and Jake Wharton) https://github.com/square/java-code-styles
{dev} tips https://tips.seebrock3r.me
AndroidDev tips and tricks from 2016 http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/048
Tips and tricks we picked from 2015 http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/28
Talking TextView with Elliott Chenger – Performance http://fragmentedpodcast.com/episodes/39
How to become a better Android developer: 30+ bite-sized pro tips https://techbeacon.com/how-become-better-android-developer-30-bite-sized-pro-tips
30+ Kickass Tools to Develop Android Apps Like a Pro https://blog.aritraroy.in/30-kickass-tools-to-develop-android-apps-like-a-pro-191e52b9419b
30+ Bite-Sized Pro Tips to Become a Better Android Developer https://blog.aritraroy.in/30-bite-sized-pro-tips-to-become-a-better-android-developer-b311fd641089
Productivity Getting Started
Resources for Getting Started with Modern Android Development https://riggaroo.co.za/resources-getting-started-android-development
Productivity Interviews
Android Interview Questions https://github.com/MindorksOpenSource/android-interview-questions
The top Internet companies android interview questions and answers https://github.com/JackyAndroid/AndroidInterview

License

Copyright 2017 ParaskP7

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
You may obtain a copy of the License at

   http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
limitations under the License.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *